Waterloo Region EMS


Waterloo Region Paramedic Services cover an area of 1,382 square kilometers. Waterloo Region is the fourth largest urban area in Ontario and the tenth largest in Canada with a population of 630,000.


The Region is home to the three cities of Kitchener, Waterloo and Cambridge and the four Townships of North Dumfries, Wellesley, Wilmot and Woolwich. Paramedic Services also provide service to the neighbouring areas of Oxford, Perth, Wellington and Brant Counties when ambulances in those municipalities are not available to respond.


Region of Waterloo Paramedic Services operates with a staff of 280 advanced care paramedics and support staff from 13 stations within the Region and 66 vehicles.

Below is a list of commonly heard Priority Codes:


Code 1  Any non-important call

Code 2  Scheduled call
Code 3  Prompt call, not life threatening
Code 4  Life Threatening, lights on, siren optional
Code 5  Obviously deceased
Code 6  Legally deceased
Code 7  Unstaffed at station or out of service
Code 8  Standby at location
Code 9  Unit in for servicing (Not Usable)
Code 19  non-essential call


Press ‘Play’ to start. If ‘Pause’ is used, reload page for live feed.

  • Emergency Medical Services - EMS